Lueg Tech

Bill Lueg’s Tech Blog

MacVista

with 2 comments

Well, I have installed Microsoft Windows Vista Business and authenticated it on my MacBook. It runs swimmingly, better than I’ve ever seen Vista run on the Wintel platform. What’s interesting is that all the bells and whistles, i.e. Aero, run absolutely smoothly even on the Intel 965 graphics subsystem which is not known for it’s stupendous 3D performance.

I still need to try to get Fusion to run it alongside Mac OS X. I’ll need to reinstall Fusion for that… as soon as I find the CD.

Written by walueg

May 27, 2008 at 5:03 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. HUh? Am I supposed to understand this language you speak…If I had Vista, would I then understand this language? 🙂 I am confused, but I have Windows and I was fortunate enough to not get caught in the Vista Wave of Failure. So maybe this is not for me…but I will take a guess and assume that you are saying you put it (meaning Vista) on your Mac so that you could help people with their Vista problems? Am I close, I should probably read the other post…which explains things…and if all of this is explained…I look like a dork right now, and dorks should be ignored. =)

    Stephanie Rohloff

    May 27, 2008 at 2:44 pm

  2. Yes, you are correct. This is my line of work and I need to know everything, both what’s good and bad about software and hardware.

    But I have to say that my experience running Vista on a Mac (short as it’s been), has been far more trouble-free than running it on computers that came Vista even. That’s not mentioning the fact that getting into a retail Vista software box is an absolute nightmare!

    walueg

    May 27, 2008 at 3:18 pm


Leave a Reply

